How to Apply

How to Apply: 

1. Contact your Career Centre Coordinators for more information.

Ladysmith/Nanaimo students

  • District Principal-Career Technical Centre (CTC): Derek Beeston

Email- Derek Beeston DBeeston@sd68.bc.ca 

  • Program Coordinator, Career Technical Centre (CTC) : Rob Gowan-Smith

Email-Rob.Gowan-Smith@sd68.bc.ca

Looking for general information? SD # 68 CTC websiteCareer Paths

Students in Parksville/Qualicum, Cowichan, Powell River and Saanich students

Contact your Career Centre Coordinators for more information:

-SD #69 (Parksville/ Qualicum) 

Email: Lana Rahn LRahn@sd69.bc.ca

Head Starthttps://www.sd69.bc.ca/Programs/CE/Pages/Dual-Credit-.aspx   

-SD #79 (Cowichan) 

Email-District Principal Larry Mattin  lmattin@sd79.bc.ca

Careers and Transitions Careers and Transitions and SD #79 (Cowichan): Dual Credit at VIU Cowichan

-SD #47 (Powell River) 

Email-Career Education Coordinator Jim Palm jpalm@sd47.bc.ca

Dual Credit Program and Courseshttps://pr.viu.ca/dualcredit/index.asp

-SD# 63 (Saanich) Individual Learning Centre : 

Email- Careers, Heidi Hackman hhackman@sd63.bc.ca

Hairstylist Foundation (Cowichan campus)

3. Next, your Career Centre Coordinator will submit your package to your School District Career Centre to approve and forward it to VIU Admissions. Once your application is complete, and you have met the district's admission criteria, VIU will be contacted.

4. Wait for correspondence from VIU in the mail.      

Please note this Dual Credit opportunity is a partnership between School Districts and VIU and we work collaboratively to make this possible for you. 

MENU
CLOSE X