VIU Students at Beach

How to Apply

Easy as 1, 2, 3.

Contact your Career Coordinator for an application and for more information:

School District #46 (Sunshine Coast)Cathy Gordon (cgordon@sd46.bc.ca)

School District #47 (Powell River)Tanya Larkin (Tanya.Larkin@sd47.bc.ca) or Jim Palm (James.Palm@sd47.bc.ca)

School District #62 (Sooke): Jim Lalonde (jlamond@sd62.bc.ca) or Dante Di Ponio (ddiponio@sd62.bc.ca

School District #63 (Saanich)Heidi Hackman (hhackman@saanichschools.ca)

School District #64 (Gulf Islands)Maggie Allison (mallison@sd64.org)

School District #68 (Ladysmith/Nanaimo): Derek Beeston (ctc@sd68.bc.ca) or Rob Gowan-Smith (ctc@sd68.bc.ca)

School District #69 (Parksville/Qualicum)Greg Muirhead (gmuirhead@sd69.bc.ca) or Carolin Mattice (cmattice@sd69.bc.ca)

School District #70 (Pacific Rim): Greg Smyth (gsmyth@sd70.bc.ca)

 School District #71 (Comox Valley)Dawn Anderson (Dawn.Anderson@sd71.bc.ca) or Steve Claassen (Steve.Claassen@sd71.bc.ca)

School District #79 (Cowichan Valley): Ryan Gough  (rgough@sd79.bc.ca)

School District #84 (Vancouver Island West): Dean Johnson (djohnson@viw.sd84.bc.ca
 

  1. Next, your School District Career Coordinator will review your package for completion and approval. Once your application is complete, and you have met the School District's admission criteria, VIU will be contacted.
     
  2. Wait for correspondence from VIU Admissions via email.      

Please note: These Dual Credit opportunities exist because of a partnership between School Districts and VIU. We work collaboratively to make this possible for you!

For more information, contact the VIU Dual Coordinator: Tanya.Lanigan@viu.ca