VIU Students at Beach

How to Apply

Easy as 1, 2, 3.

1. Meet with your high school Counsellor or the CTC team.

2. Confirm with your Career Coordinator/CTC if they will pay for your course or program in 2023-24 and help you apply.

They will provide you with a Dual Credit application package.

School District contact information:

School District #46 (Sunshine Coast)Cathy Gordon (cgordon@sd46.bc.ca)

School District #47 (Powell River)Tanya Larkin (Tanya.Larkin@sd47.bc.ca

School District #62 (Sooke): Jim Lalonde (jlamond@sd62.bc.ca

School District #63 (Saanich)Heidi Hackman (hhackman@saanichschools.ca)

School District #64 (Gulf Islands)Maggie Allison (mallison@sd64.org)

School District #68 (Ladysmith/Nanaimo): Dave Travers (ctc@sd68.bc.ca) or Rob Gowan-Smith (ctc@sd68.bc.ca)

School District #69 (Parksville/Qualicum)Greg Muirhead (gmuirhead@sd69.bc.ca

School District #70 (Pacific Rim): Greg Smyth (gsmyth@sd70.bc.ca)

School District #71 (Comox Valley)Dawn Anderson (Dawn.Anderson@sd71.bc.ca) or Steve Claassen (Steve.Claassen@sd71.bc.ca)

School District #79 (Cowichan Valley): Ron Glass or Ryan Gough (careereducation@sd79.bc.ca

School District #84 (Vancouver Island West): Dean Johnson (djohnson@viw.sd84.bc.ca
 

Your School District Career Coordinator will review your package for completion and approval. Once your application is complete, and you have met the School District's admission criteria, you apply to VIU.

3. Wait for correspondence from VIU Admissions via email.

Please note: These Dual Credit opportunities exist because of a partnership between School Districts and VIU. We work collaboratively to make this possible for you!

For more information, contact the VIU Dual Coordinator: dualcredit@viu.ca